Indie Author Project

On April 16, 2019, BiblioBoard announced the winner of the first annual Indie Author of the Year award. This award aims to identify the next great indie author out of the stellar group of authors who have had their titles chosen by librarian judging committees as the best indie-published eBooks in their regions through the preceding year’s Indie Author Project regional contests. 

And the inaugural recipient of the 2019 Indie Author of the Year Award is Ran Walker of Hampton Public Library in Hampton, Virginia. Read the full story here.

This regional contest allows the STBF Illinois Author Project winner to compete with the winners in California, Kentucky, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Virginia, and WisconsinThese books—and many others—can be found in the Library Journal curated SELF-e Select collections on BiblioBoard Library. Read the full story here.

2018 Winners

Or, if you’re a library in a state that’s not currently participating, let the sponsor BiblioBoard know (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) that your state would love to join next year's national contest.